Crass Words Crossword

Crass Words Crossword.png

This design was seemed like it would be really straightforward, but making the crossword actually involved a fair bit of work. I used a crossword generator online to set it up, but then I remade the entire crossword myself. This involved placing the boxes one by one and adjusting them to make sure everything lined up perfectly. Thank goodness for the gridlines on InDesign because those helped a ton!

If I could change one thing about this page, it would be the headline for the crossword. I feel like”Crass Words” blends in too much with the Humor flag so it didn’t stand out as much as I wanted. I could maybe have just flipped the formatting of “Crass Words” and “Crossword” to fix this.

Check back later for a back page design!

Simran

Leave a Reply

